From Google Groups to WordPress

Posted on January 3, 2011

1


    I am going to be transferring my Google Groups Group over here, since Google Groups is discontinuing the service I have been using.  

     As always this site will be concerned with the challenges (and delights) facing Ward 9 in Kingston, NY.   I am going to be transferring over all still-relivant posts from the Google Group site!   2011 is already shaping up to be a banner year!  Kingston will have a new mayor in the city hall which is in Ward 9!   We still face our by-now-traditional problems with parking, trash removal, littering…and resident apathy.   Welcome to our site, and we would love to hear from you!   (But please, don’t hack into it like they did on google Groups.   As you will see from some of the posts I will be forwarding, some of my posts were left nearly unreadable!)   I know who did it, but in the interests of transparency, I left them on as members of the group.

Posted in: Uncategorized